Pimp My Barrow #PMB

Many universities have huge fundraisers for different causes.

I may be a bit biased, but I do think UEA has the most unique one!!

Pimp My Barrow is a crazy wheelbarrow race through the city – yes you read that right – a wheelbarrow race!!

PMB

On Saturday, hundreds of students crowded into the square to raise money for our excellent local charity – The Big C – a charity dedicated to help patients who have been diagnosed with cancer, and their families.

Students get into teams and deck both themselves and their wheelbarrow out in the craziest and most ridiculous themes they can think of!

And OF COURSE there’s a prize for the best dressed!

I have to say there were some strong contenders this year, with a Stars Wars team eventually coming out top!

PBL Star Wars

I have to say though – my personal favourite were the giant Toy Story aliens

PMB aliens

And where was I in this melee? I was in the library studying (sob!).. However plans are already starting to come into place for next year…

Any suggestions what we should dress up as?

Leave a Reply

